Planning Sunni’s Wedding- actually PLANNING

In the beginning of this endeavor, I saw it all as fun and games.

“I like this. This would be cute. We could totally do this. I love these colors. I love these colors even more.”

After diving into my first task of invites, I see that I need to be more strategic in my planning. That is when I did a little research and found this nifty guide:

planner

 

Using this, I made myself a clear list to begin with. These are research topics and questions for the bride:

Vendors:

  • Photographer
  • Catering
  • Flowers
  • Reception Area
  • Music
  • Decor
  • Cake

Some of these may be simple since this is a cruise wedding and they aim to make that easier. However, I cannot neglect the fact that all of these topics need tended to.

A few pieces of collateral that I need to create include the following:

  • Favors
  • Itinerary
  • “Just Married” sign
  • “Reserved Table” signs

I anticipate this to go over more successfully now that I have organized my thoughts and tasks.

I will make a phone call to the bride tomorrow to discuss a few things. I also feel emailing her will be helpful for her to respond to with our busy lives and the answers that involve more research.

Leave a Reply

